Biographies & Memoirs

Biographies & Memoirs

National Geographic Readers: George Washington Carver (Readers Bios)

Take a bite into the fascinating history of peanut butter and the man who invented it. Through leveled text and engaging photos, kids meet...

A Picture Book of Abraham Lincoln (Picture Book Biography)

Follows the life of the popular president, from his childhood on the frontier to his assassination after the end of the Civil War.Great product! BUY...

From Rags to Riches: The Oprah Winfrey Story – Celebrity Biography Books | Children’s...

Did you know that Oprah Winfrey was not always rich and successful? She started from nothing and yet she worked hard to achieve her...

Facing the Lion: Growing Up Maasai on the African Savanna (Biography)

Joseph Lemasolai Lekuton gives American kids a firsthand look at growing up in Kenya as a member of a tribe of nomads whose livelihood...

Gabby Douglas (Amazing Athletes)

Although she's just 4 feet, 11 inches tall, Gabby Douglas made a larger-than-life impact on the 2012 Olympic Games in London. Gabby dominated the...

Letterman: The Last Giant of Late Night

A New York Times Notable Book of 2017New York Times Bestseller New York Times comedy critic Jason Zinoman delivers the definitive story of the...

Helen Keller: Courage In The Dark

When a childhood illness leaves her blind and deaf, Helen Keller's life seems hopeless indeed. But her indomitable will and the help of a...

Marie Antoinette: The Journey

The national bestseller from the acclaimed author of The Wives of Henry VIII.  France’s beleaguered queen, Marie Antoinette, wrongly accused of uttering the infamous “Let...

The Royals

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA controversial portrait of the British royal family as told from behind the palace walls...perfect for fans of Netflix's The...

Showboat: The Life of Kobe Bryant

The definitive portrait of Kobe Bryant, from the author of Michael Jordan. "Lazenby's detailed research and fantastic writing paint a complex, engaging picture...

Best Ebooks

How to Speed Up Your Computer

Do you find your computer slow? If you do, this book is for you as it will help you to speed up your computer.Note...